Ashford & Simpson – Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology 1973 – 1981


Format: CD

See all of this week’s releases here

Release date: 7 Sep 2018
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
Number of discs: 3
SKU: 100826
Bookmark and Share

This expansive triple CD collection features all of Ashford & Simpson’s Warner Bros. hits including ‘I’d Know You Anywhere’, ‘Send It’, ‘Don’t Cost You Nothing’, ‘Found A Cure’, ‘Is It Still Good To Ya’, ‘Tried Tested And Found True’, and ‘Nobody Knows’, as well as an un-released version of ‘The Debt Is Settled’ and club favourites like ‘Stay Free’, ‘Bourgie Bourgie’ and ‘One More Try’. Disc three features 12” Disco mixes from Jimmy Simpson, Tom Moulton, Joe Claussell and previously unreleased John Morales (M&M) and Mike Maurro mixes of ‘Love Don’t Make It Right’ and ‘Tried, Tested and Found True’.

Disc: 1

  1. (I’d Know You) Anywhere
  2. Bend Me
  3. Gimme Something Real
  4. Have You Tried It
  5. Main Line
  6. Everybody’s Got To Give It Up
  7. Ain’t Nothin’ But Maybe
  8. Somebody Told A Lie
  9. It’ll Come, It’ll Come
  10. ell The House
  11. One More Try
  12. Tried, Tested & Found True (Single Version)
  13. Over And Over (Single Version)
  14. So So Satisfied (Single Version)
  15. Send It
  16. Don’t Cost You Nothing (Single Version)
  17. By Way Of Love’s Express
  18. Top Of The Stairs
  19. Bourgie Bourgie


Disc: 2

  1. It Seems To Hang On
  2. Is It Still Good To Ya
  3. Ain’t It A Shame
  4. The Debt Is Settled
  5. Get Up And Do Something
  6. Flashback (Single Version)
  7. Found A Cure
  8. Nobody Knows
  9. Crazy
  10. Stay Free
  11. Love Don’t Always Make It Right
  12. I Ain’t Asking For Your Love
  13. Happy Endings (Single Version)
  14. Get Out Your Handkerchief
  15. It Shows In Your Eyes
  16. It’s The Long Run
  17. Live Medley


Disc: 3

  1. Found A Cure (Tom Moulton Mix)
  2. Love Don’t Make It Right (12″ John Morales M+M Disco Mix)
  3. Stay Free (12″ Mike Maurro/Wayne Dickson Groove Line Disco Mix)
  4. It Seems To Hang On (12″ Disco Mix)
  5. Don’t Cost You Nothing (12′ Disco Mix)
  6. Tried, Tested & Found True
  7. Over And Over (12″ Disco Mix)
  8. One More Try (12″ Disco Mix)
  9. Flashback (12″ Disco Mix)
  10. Bourgié Bourgié (Joe Claussell’s Classic Mix)
  11. Tried, Tested and Found True (12″ Mike Maurro Instrumental Reprise)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ashford & Simpson – Love Will Fix It – The Warner Bros. Records Anthology 1973 – 1981”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.