Is It Love You’Re After – The Whitfield Years


Format: CD

Release date: 12 May 2017
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 100101
Bookmark and Share

This 16 track set comprises the full tracks from Spyder Turner’s two albums recorded for Whitfield Records. It is includes the funky ‘I’ve Changed’ and the original version of ‘Is It Love You’re After’ – at a rather slower pace than the hit for Rose Royce. There are some good Disco tunes like ‘Reincarnation’, ‘I Just Can’t Stop Loving You’ and ‘God Bless’. ‘Sunshine’ is a typical Whitfield style ballad. ‘There’s No Love has a modern Soul feel and ‘You’re So Fine’ is a nice dancer. Good albums.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Is It Love You’Re After – The Whitfield Years”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.