Sold Out!

The Beatles (White Album) 50Th Anniversary 4Lp Edition


Format: LP, Vinyl

Big sale now on - Soul Brother, Expansion, Outta Sight Cds
See all of this week’s releases here

Out of stock

Format: LP, Vinyl
Grade: New (About gradings)
Number of discs: 4
SKU: 54957
Bookmark and Share

Disc: 1

  1. Back In The U.S.S.R. (Side A)
  2. Dear Prudence (Side A)
  3. Glass Onion (Side A)
  4. Ob – La
  5. Wild Honey Pie (Side A)
  6. The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill (Side A)
  7. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Side A)
  8. Happiness Is A Warm Gun (Side A)
  9. Martha My Dear (Side B)
  10. I’m So Tired (Side B)
  11. Blackbird (Side B)
  12. Piggies (Side B)
  13. Rocky Racoon (Side B)
  14. Don’t Pass Me By (Side B)
  15. Why Don’t We Do It In The Road? (Side B)
  16. I Will (Side B)
  17. Julia (Side B)

Disc: 2

  1. Birthday (Side C)
  2. Yer Blues (Side C)
  3. Mother Nature’s Son (Side C)
  4. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (Side C)
  5. Sexy Sadie (Side C)
  6. Helter Skelter (Side C)
  7. Long, Long, Long (Side C)
  8. Revolution 1 (Side D)
  9. Honey Pie (Side D)
  10. Savoy Truffle (Side D)
  11. Cry Baby Cry (Side D)
  12. Revolution 9 (Side D)
  13. Good Night (Side D)

Disc: 3

  1. Back In The U.S.S.R. (Esher Demo) (Side A)
  2. Dear Prudence (Esher Demo) (Side A)
  3. Glass Onion (Esher Demo) (Side A)
  4. Ob – La
  5. The Continuing Story Of Bungalow Bill (Esher Demo) (Side A)
  6. While My Guitar Gently Weeps (Esher Demo) (Side A)
  7. Happiness Is A Warm Gun (Esher Demo) (Side B)
  8. I’m So Tired (Esher Demo) (Side B)
  9. Blackbird (Esher Demo) (Side B)
  10. Piggies (Esher Demo) (Side B)
  11. Rocky Raccoon (Esher Demo) (Side B)
  12. Julia (Esher Demo) (Side B)
  13. Yer Blues (Esher Demo) (Side B)

Disc: 4

  1. Mother Nature’s Son (Esher Demo) (Side C)
  2. Everybody’s Got Something To Hide Except Me And My Monkey (Esher Demo) (Side C)
  3. Sexy Sadie (Esher Demo) (Side C)
  4. Revolution (Esher Demo) (Side C)
  5. Honey Pie (Esher Demo) (Side C)
  6. Cry Baby Cry (Esher Demo) (Side C)
  7. Sour Milk Sea (Esher Demo) (Side C)
  8. Junk (Esher Demo) (Side D)
  9. Child Of Nature (Esher Demo) (Side D)
  10. Circles (Esher Demo)(Side D)
  11. Mean Mr Mustard (Esher Demo) (Side D)
  12. Polythene Pam (Esher Demo) (Side D)
  13. Not Guilty (Esher Demo) (Side D)
  14. What’s The New Mary Jane (Esher Demo) (Side D)

This is the first time The BEATLES (‘White Album’) has been remixed and presented with additional demo recordings. To create the new stereo audio mixes for ‘The White Album,’ Giles Martin and Sam Okell worked with an expert team of engineers and audio restoration specialists at Abbey Road Studios in London. This 4LP Deluxe ‘White Album’ release includes Martin’s new stereo album mix, sourced directly from the original four-track and eight-track session tapes. Martin’s new mix is guided by the album’s original stereo mix produced by his father, George Martin. Half-speed cut by Miles Showell at Abbey Road Studios. During the last week of May 1968, The Beatles gathered at George’s house in Esher, Surrey, where they recorded acoustic demos for 27 songs. Known as the Esher Demos, all 27 recordings are included in the 4LP Deluxe package, sourced from the original four-track tapes. Presented in a lift-top box with a four-page booklet, the limited edition Deluxe 4LP vinyl set presents the 2LP album in a faithful, embossed reproduction of its original gatefold sleeve with the fold-out poster and portrait photos, paired with the 2LP Esher Demos in an embossed gatefold sleeve.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Beatles (White Album) 50Th Anniversary 4Lp Edition”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.