After We Play


Format: CD

Out of stock

Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
Number of discs: 1
SKU: 102343
Bookmark and Share

Trumpeter, multi instrumentalist and former Impromp2 singer Johnny Britt returns with a new album ‘After We Play’ joined by many fine musicians.  Tom Browne plays trumpet on the appropriately funky jam ‘Ain’t Nothin But The Funk’ . Peter White plays acoustic guitar on the subtle smooth jazz instrumental ‘After We Play’. Will Downing sings on the beautiful down tempo ‘Butterflies’. ‘Summer Love’ is a nice mid tempo groover that features Gerald Albright on Bass. ‘Ocean Waves’ is a dreamy vocal track ft Craig T Cooper on Guitar and Blair Bryant on bass. Ricky Peterson plays organ and Piano on ‘Hold On Be Strong’, and Nils Guitar on ‘the more uptempo ‘Let’s Do This’ and laid back hipnotic ‘Midnight’. Little Anthony sings on a version of his hit ‘Goin Out Of Head’ which features George Benson and Wah Wah Watson on Guitars.  Nice album from the very talented Mr Britt which sits at the soulful end of Smooth Jazz.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “After We Play”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.