Format: CD

Release date: 8 May 2019
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 101175
Bookmark and Share

Stunning new album from Tahirah Memory ‘Asha’ comprises of nine self written and produced songs from the Portland singer song-writer which oozes class in every note. It is a worthy follow up to her amazing ‘Pride’ album from a couple of years ago. Her voice is more assured and stronger on ‘Asha’ and the songs are strong and very melodic .The musicians include, Jarrod Lawson, Tyrone Hendrix, and Dylan Subdström on Bass. ‘All the While’ is an absolutely beautiful mid tempo ballad which encapsulates all the elements of Tahirah’s music. ‘Easy’ has more tempo and has a nice sing along hook line and one of those classic Lawson piano riffs. ‘Lovely Bones’ is a nice ballad co-written with Nick Rolfe. ‘Music is Everything’ the jazzier horn backed ‘Taste’, beautiful ‘Never Wonder’ and more upbeat ‘wait’ are also highlights on this very strong album.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Asha”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.