Atlantic Singles Collection


Format: CD


Release date: 28 Sep 2018
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
Number of discs: 2
SKU: 100862
Bookmark and Share

This tribute to Aretha Franklin comprises 34 singles – arranged chronologically – over CDs with the double LP shortened to 25 tracks. With one exception these songs originally appeared on six studio albums (I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You, Aretha Arrives, Lady Soul, Aretha Now, Soul ’69, This Girl’s In Love With You, and Spirits In The Dark. Lots of classic here including ‘I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)’, ‘Do Right Woman, Do Right Man’, ‘Respect’, ‘Going Down Slow’, ‘A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like)’, ‘Baby, Baby, Baby’, ‘Chain Of Fools’, Prove It’, ‘Think’, ‘I Say A Little Prayer’, ‘I Can’t See Myself Leaving You’, ‘Call Me’, and ‘Son Of A Preacher Man’.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Atlantic Singles Collection”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.