Be For Real – The P.I.R. Recordings 1972-1975


Format: CD

Release date: 27 Sep 2019
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
Number of discs: 3
SKU: 101315
Bookmark and Share

Thirty-six track triple cd offering of Harold Melvin/Blue Notes PIR output from 72-75. Disc 1 comprises 1972’s I Miss You LP and the 1973 set, Black And Blue including ‘The Love I Lost’ and ‘Satisfaction Guaranteed. Disc 2 features two albums released in 1975 – To Be True inc. ‘Where Are All My Friends’ and ‘Bad Luck’ and Wake Up Everybody. Disc 3 consists of various bonus tracks inc two dance mixes by Tom Moulton, “Bad Luck” and an eleven-minute version of ‘Don’t Leave Me This Way’

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Be For Real – The P.I.R. Recordings 1972-1975”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.