Essential Motown Northern Soul


Format: CD


Release date: 28 Sep 2018
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
Number of discs: 3
SKU: 100851
Bookmark and Share

This huge 66 track Motown Northern Soul collection has been compiled by Richard Searling and brings together a trove of classics such as Frank Wilson ‘Do I Love You (Indeed I Do)’, Chris Clark ‘Something’s Wrong’, Marvin Gaye ‘This Love Starved Heart Of Mine (It’s Killing Me)’, The Spinners ‘What More Could A Boy Ask For, Diana Ross & The Supremes ‘Stormy’, The Originals ‘Suspicion’, Tammi Terrell ‘All I Do Is Think About You’, Kim Weston ‘You Hit Me Where It Hurt Me’, Barbara McNair ‘It Happens Every Time’, The Isley Brothers ‘Tell Me It’s Just A Rumor Baby’, The Velvettes – Lonely, Lonely Girl I Am, Gladys Knight & The Pips ‘No One Could Love You More’, Stevie Wonder ‘Nothing’s Too Good For My Baby’, Edwin Starr ‘I Have Faith In You’, Al Kent ‘The Way You Been Acting Lately’, The Marvelettes ‘Danger Heartbreak Dead Ahead’, and the Four Tops ‘Clip My Wings’. Delve deeper for a great selection of lesser known sounds too.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Essential Motown Northern Soul”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.