Everythings Beautiful


Format: LP, Vinyl

Format: LP, Vinyl
Grade: New / null (About gradings)
SKU: 53528
Bookmark and Share

Robert Glasper has surrounded himself with a multitude of quality artists to make this Miles Davis interpretations and tribute album, which features samples of the man himself.  If you liked Glasper’s Black Radio albums then this is going to be an essential album for you. Bilal sings on the mid tempo Soul/Jazz cut ‘Ghetto Walkin’, Erykah Badu on the lovely bossa tinged ‘Maiysha (So Long)’, and Ledisi on the funkier ‘I’m Leavin You’. Other highlights are Haitus Kaiyote on the spiritual ‘Little Church’, Georgia Anne Muldrow on ‘Milestones’ Laura Mvula on ‘Silence is the Way’ and King add their sweet voices to the melodic ‘Song for Selim’. Check Stevie Wonder’s harmonica solo on the instrumental ‘Right On Brotha’. This is a beautiful contemporary tribute to the genius of Miles Davis.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Everythings Beautiful”

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.