For The Love Of You


Format: LP, Vinyl

In stock

Release date: 27 Mar 2020
Format: LP, Vinyl
Grade: New (About gradings)
Number of discs: 2
SKU: 55724
Bookmark and Share

This brilliantly collected twelve-track compilation is a Lover’s Rock delight with covers of Everyone from Prince, Leon ware and Archie Bell to Starvue, and Bobby Caldwell. The dreamy ‘Rockin You Eternally’ from Peter Hunningale, Simplicity’s version of the Isley’s ‘For The Love Of You’ and Christine Lewin’s take on ‘Juicy Fruit’ are highlights but the standouts are many. Drift off with an ultra laid back version of ‘What You Won’t Do For Love’, relax to Misses Misty’s ‘Mellow Mellow Ride On’ or chill to George Posse’s ‘Touch A Four Leaf Clover’. AOTN score yet again.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “For The Love Of You”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.