Grodeck Whipperjenny


Format: CD

In stock

Release date: 6 Sep 2019
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 101287
Bookmark and Share

James Brown’s band leader David Matthews’s psychedelic funk-rock masterpiece, ‘The Grodeck Whipperjenny’ dates from 1970 and includes the burning fuzz-funk ‘Sitting Here On A Tongue’, the folky ‘Wonder If’, the punchy hippie funk of ‘Why Can’t I Go Back’, the orchestrated ‘Conclusions’, the searing, beat heavy ‘Put Your Thing On Me’ and the mushed up prog of ‘Evidence For The Existance of the Unconscious’.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Grodeck Whipperjenny”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.