Jaye P Morgan

(1 customer review)


Format: LP, Vinyl


Release date: 25 Jan 2019
Format: LP, Vinyl
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 55091
Bookmark and Share

This 1976 private press album from singer, actress, and game show panellist Jaye P Morgan is a lost classic recorded in LA at the legendary Sound City Studios and produced by David Foster two years before he co-produced Earth Wind and Fire’s album I Am. Boasting an extraordinary line up of the best LA musicians including Harvey Mason, Ed Greene, Jay Graydon, Ray Parker Jr. Tower of Power, Ernie Watts the album is chock full of strong, breezy uptempo dance cuts. The bubbling, funky ‘I Fall In Love Everyday’, the swaggering stepper the EWF cover ‘Can’t Hide Love’ is a punchy stepper and the flowing LA soul of ‘Keepin’ It Myself’ are strong highlights, as are the soaring ‘You’re All I Need To Get By’ and the bumping ‘Let’s Get Together’. At last this grail is available to all.

Track listings:

1 review for Jaye P Morgan

  1. David Leaper

    There will not be a better reissue this year!!

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.