Masterpiece Vol 25


Format: CD

See all of this week’s releases here

Release date: 22 Jun 2018
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 100725
Bookmark and Share

This much loved series reaches the quarter century mark and as ever the focus in on classic and lesser heard eighties disco funk gems. Breakwater’s ‘No Limit’ is presented in its extended version, Teddy Pendergrass offers up his ‘You And Me For Right Now’, Marvin Holmes’ electro soul ‘Feel So Good’ is a highlight, while Con Funk Shun’s wiry ‘If You’re In Need’ is classic early 80s boogie. ‘Somebody’s Loving You’ by Enchantment, ‘Blown It’ from The Cool Notes and Black Ivory ‘You Are My Lover’ are also strong points on another solid offering.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Masterpiece Vol 25”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.