Norman Feels (180Gm)


Format: LP, Vinyl

Out of stock

Format: LP, Vinyl
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 56061
Bookmark and Share

First vinyl reissue of this somewhat under the radar killer soul album from the semi-obscure Norman Feels, this debut set from 1973 was recorded on the Just Sunshine imprint, home to Betty Davis among others. With arrangement by David Van De Pitte (arranger on ‘What’s Going On’) and production by Sal Scaltro, the album glides along with a mixture of foreboding ghetto-soul numbers like the dark end ‘Don’t’, the very Marvin sounding ‘Til I Found You’ and the cavernous beat ballad ‘My World Is Empty Without You’ to sweeter numbers like ‘Something About You (Makes Me Love You)’ and the sparse, spacious floater ‘Something In Me’. The bustling, funky soul dancer ‘Today’ is a killer mover that deserves attention while the delicate mover ‘Yes You Did’ is another superb track. Fans of Lou Courtney, JR Bailey and Marvin will love this. Well worth discovering.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Norman Feels (180Gm)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.