Format: CD

Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 99852
Bookmark and Share

Persuasion is the seventh studio album for Brian Simpson as leader and the highly regarded keyboardist/songwriter is on form again with a ten track offering of funky smooth jazz and Fusion along with slower ballads. The title track ‘Persuasion’ features the wiry sax of Boney James, ‘Wonderland’ hits a smooth dance groove while the unmistakable guitar of Peter White graces the slow, mellow ‘Lost In Love’ with its lazy Mediterranean vibe. ‘Supernatural’ is an upbeat foot-tapper with a throwback feel, ‘Take It Up’ brings in some jazzy R&B flavours while Alex Al’s bass on ‘Starbound’ sets the tempo with a bubbling, funky groove. ‘Surreal Theme’ harks back to fusion of old while ‘Always Here For You’ is another breezy, mellow moment. A must for Simpson/smooth jazz fans.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Persuasion”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.