Rhythm Of Life


Format: CD

Out of stock

Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 101301
Bookmark and Share

This 1977 album from Roy Ayers guitarist James is one of the best rare groove jazz funk album ever. Featuring an all star line up inc Narada Michael Walden, Gene Torres and Roy Ayers sidemen Justo Almerio and Phillip Woo with the distinctive vocals of Clarice Taylor. ‘Sweet Power Your Embrace’ is an anthem that has all the hallmarks , driving rhythm, phat beats, eerie keyboards and those vocals ! The more urgent and percussive ‘Free’, ‘I’ve Got My Eye On You’ and ‘Rhythm Of Life’ and the mid tempo dancer ‘Slick City’ are also popular tracks. Also check the great mid tempo tracks ‘Good Thing’ ‘Dreams’ ‘Mwebe’ and ‘Funny Girl’ on this consistently good classic album.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rhythm Of Life”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.