Shake It (Feat. Lamar Williams Jr)


Format: LP, Vinyl

In stock

Release date: 13 Sep 2019
Format: LP, Vinyl
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 55459
Bookmark and Share

As one of the longest serving new funk acts around The New Mastersounds are old hands at dropping contemporary funky soul with a vintage edge and ‘Shake It!’ continues in that classic NMS vibe. Lamar Williams shares centre stage and his versatile vocals work well. The mellow ballad ‘Too Late To Worry’ is a highlight, ‘Layin Low’ takes us back to that Meters groove they cook up so well while the chase theme style ‘Live Life Free’ is one of the tracks of the album. ‘Permission To Land’ proves that they can still rustle up a distinctive sounding hard funk instrumental while the drama filled ska rhythm of ‘On The Up’ offers another flavour. The sublime crossover ender ‘Lovely daze’ is worth the wait – an infectious slab of breezy soul that demands a repeat play. Top notch as ever from Eddie Roberts and Co.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Shake It (Feat. Lamar Williams Jr)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.