Spaven’S 5Ive (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl)


Format: LP, Vinyl

Release date: 1 May 2020
Format: LP, Vinyl
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 55778
Bookmark and Share

The EP that kicked off the series, drummer/producer Richard Spaven’s 5ive features musicians held in equally high esteem, such as: Vincent Helbers, Grant Windsor, Benet McClean, José James, Neil Charles, Robin Mullarkey, Marc James, Jonas Lonna and DJ DooWop. The angular, broken beat ‘Rocker’s Round Window’ is an energetic jazz funker, Jose James guests on the more laid back ‘Maz’ while the wiry ‘Netwok’ is a slab of cosmic boogie. The Jazz re:freshed 5ive’s are a series of five track mini-album releases, showcasing the quality, influence and diversity of jazz, whilst celebrating the music’s unsung heroes and emerging unsigned talent. It was devised to offer musicians an opportunity to stretch themselves and their music, in essence giving an outlet to artists that Jazz re:freshed believe need to be heard.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Spaven’S 5Ive (Limited Edition Clear Vinyl)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.