The Shakedown Ft 22Archestra


Format: CD


Release date: 1 Jun 2018
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 100676
Bookmark and Share

‘The Shakedown’ is Ed ‘Tenderlonious’ Cawthorne’s debut LP and features a dream team of top talent he named the 22archestra, who he leads seamlessly throughout. Listeners are exposed to the full breadth of Cawthorne’s technical and compositional skills, ranging from subtly meandering jazz, to hip hop, Afrobeat, Latin and exhilarating free form jazz. The groups includes former Yussef Kamaal member Yussef Dayes on drums, Ruby Rushton bassist Fergus Ireland and producers Reginald Omas Mamode IV and Jeen Bassa on percussion. Standouts from this top drawer album include ‘Expansions’, ‘Yussef’s Groove’, ‘SV Interlude’, ‘SV Disco’ and ‘Red Sky At Night’. The new London jazz scene goes from strength to strength… Don’t Sleep!

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Shakedown Ft 22Archestra”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.