Format: CD

Release date: 13 Nov 2020
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 101641
Bookmark and Share

Keyboardist and composer Shaun Martin is well-known as a member of Snarky Puppy and work with Kirk Franklin. ‘Three-O’ comes five years after his debut and offers up 7 cuts ranging from the rolling funk of ‘Kaleidoscope’ to the calmer ebb and flow of ‘Riddle Me This’. The smoky, live vibe of ‘Afro Blue’ is suberb, the pacey, full-on ‘Naima’ is a set at a frantic speed while the bouncing funk of ‘What Lies Beneath’ is driven by a rumbling bass. The uplifting ‘Dark In The Light Places’ is a swirling crescedo to an album that never lets up!

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Three-0”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.