Time Of Our Lives


Format: CD

Release date: 9 Jan 2018
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 100431
Bookmark and Share

Debut album from Houston trio Six Minutes Til Sunrise, ‘Time Of Our Lives’ is a solid 13 track offering of indie soul with strong old school sensibilities full of catchy melodies and good grooves. ‘Sugar And Spice’ rolls along with a nod to both the early 80s and the present day, ‘Reasons’ is a good beat ballad with vocal duties being shared while the swaggering, funky ‘Time Of Our Lives’ is the band’s signature tune and really grooves. ‘Some Point’ is a good, expansive slow tempo ballad, ‘Thinkin’ About You’ is another strong, slow burn slab of soul while the summery, shimmering ‘Magic’ has a nice organic feel to it. The album ends with the funky, dance friendly ‘Dance With Me’ showing that the group are as adept at penning party tunes as they are with the romantic edged slowies. Good independent debut and one to pick up.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Time Of Our Lives”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.