Twenty Sixty Four – Special Edition Inc 4 Bonus Tracks)


Format: CD

Notes: (Germany )

Release date: 4 May 2018
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 100606
Bookmark and Share

Third album from Atlanta’s Avery Sunshine ‘Twenty Sixty Four: Special Bonus Edition’ is a fifteen track offering bearing Avery’s trademark sweet, strong vocals wrapped around a generous helping of old school infused soul. The four bonus cuts here include the dreamy mid tempo ‘Come Do Nothing Again’, Highlights includes the slow bump of the bittersweet ‘Come Do Nothing (Again)’ and the funky, southern groove of ‘No Time For Mess’. The gorgeous, spacey mid-tempo of ‘Kiss And Make It Better’ reminds of Hutson’s ‘All because Of You’ in parts, the lush ‘Heaven Is Right Here’ is a real throwback ballad that excels, ‘Twenty Sixty Four’ sees Avery really working the vocals atop a funky, brassy groove while ‘Prayer Room’ is a lovely, stripped back semi acoustic gospel-blues effort that only further highlights her wonderful, natural voice. Great stuff.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Twenty Sixty Four – Special Edition Inc 4 Bonus Tracks)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.