You’Re Driving Me Crazy


Format: CD

See all of this week’s releases here

In stock

Release date: 27 Apr 2018
Format: CD
Grade: New (About gradings)
SKU: 100598
Bookmark and Share

Legendary blues/soul/Jazz crooner Van Morrison joins forces with organist Joey Defrancesco to deliver a 15 track album of standards and covers of his own tunes with the emphasis on creating a smokey, bluesy jazz club vibe throughout. The pace is often languid and slow that allows both singer and musicians to solo with room to spare. The mellow ‘Magic Time’ is a brooding jazz-blues ballad, ‘Goldfish Bowl’ is a low slung blues number while the title track ‘You’re Driving Me Crazy’ has more of a swing with Defrancesco’s organ cooking along nicely. ‘Evening Shadows’ is perhaps the pick of the uptempo moments with its almost south American beat and horn stabs giving it a Latin/R&B twist.

Track listings:


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “You’Re Driving Me Crazy”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.