Posted on Group:

Collector’s 12″ singles just in

Check out this list of 30 soul, funk, jazz and disco 12″ singles just added to the site.

We are now operating exclusively as a mail order business for as long as we are able to safely and lawfully enter the premises. Please do not visit the shop – the directive states that no non-essential travel should be undertaken anyway.

If you need anything, please use our mail order. Use code HOPE at checkout for a small discount on UK postage.

We are exceptionally grateful for any continued support. We appreciate that with all the uncertainty around, people’s livelihood’s are under threat and jobs at risk. Like many small businesses this crisis has threatened our own future and we are doing all we can to stay in existence! As said before, we will issue a new email everyday – with the loss of our face to face custom it’s vital we keep in touch with customers.

As has become the norm now, we’ve put a mix together using a selection of the tunes on sale here – have a listen and maybe discover something new to you, or just use it to stay grounded right now!

You can find the mix at this link


L.A.X – All My Love
Debra Laws – On My Own
Mystic Merlin – Just Can’t Give You Up
Michael McGloiry – Won’t You Let Me Be The One
Index – Starlight
Light Of The World – Mignight Groovin
Light Of The World – Swingin’
Wilbert Longmire – Black Is The Color
JBs – Just Wanna Make You Dance
Montana Sextet – Heavy Vibes
Live – Strut Your Stuff
Jeff Lorber – Monster Man
Sergio Mendes – I’ll Tell You
Vaughan Mason – You Can Do It
MFSB – Love Is The Message
Harold Melvin & The Blue Notes – Baby, You Got My Nose Open


Laurence and team.